Goodbye Mr Black 


Mr Black is that clingy thing around the neck of us . It is the pieces of Almighty Formula that one had to Christen ‘mighty’ because it cracks one up.When I was still a little child,I had no slightest idea of what curiosity meant.My thoughts was always angled towards the fact that since curiosity kills the monkey,it kills everyone.It has always been like that from the word go! It is kind of scary….It can’t change!…It was the idea of someone that has gone through the forests of life way ahead of me…. What an inexperienced person I was?

As days waved as they passed by me,I had to scrub that faulty idea.The air of optimism,confidence and creativity fanned my cheeks out of the blue.It whispered to me that Curiosity is a two-way Street: Make Street, Mind Nigeria and Mar Street,Heart Nigeria.Make or Mar street? It all depends on you.Instincts came from on high and exclaimed ‘Keep your knees bent and lean forward slightly.That’s the idea’.

I am neither the darling of curiosity nor the master of Creativity hub yet this phenomena held onto me like a star-crossed lover.For the first time,I was able to embrace the idea of Socrates ‘Man,know thyself’ ….I was dug up to the extent that self discovery and self assessment began to rustle and creak like papers and seats in my mind.All of a sudden,I found myself in an imaginary hot seat heating up like a boiling ring ….I had started gulping feast of parboiled questions before I could even get over that heat.Do you know what you are? What mirror are you? Do you know where the universe resides?

Unfortunately,I could not answer those questions. What is all this? uh? How come I don’t know what I was?.It was then I remembered a mind therapy that one of my intellectual friends would always hammer away each time we chitchat every now and then.If you should ever look up and find yourself lost,simply take a breath and start over.Retrace your steps and go back to the purest place in your heart,where your hope lives.You will find your way again.Ta-da! That’s the spirit! It really worked.T hanks to Moving me quotes. I discovered that I was kidnapped by Mr Black,he was the reason I could not even picture an ounce of myself.Here,Mr Black literally signifies Darkness,lack of will….. Believe me,you can’t achieve anything worthwhile in this world without the sheer strength of will.If you can’t find who you are now,Spin wildly~~“`~“ Search for it `|||you need it to survive.

Since then,I did not bulge no matter how hard Mr Black tried.I teed the crap out of him.He had no option other than to clear out from me in quick fashion.I was just getting started,I never hesitated to bid him farewell:

‘I was really close to tears when you hugged me tightly on that very first time we met.The moon seems accommodating that even the sun envied it.I really thought I would have this happen forever.But then,I have promised my dear self not to be pathetic any more.I have laid it to my heart that I would only focus on permanent and positive things.I won’t just cling onto anything that spreads its hands towards me reaching out for me.I would be more careful.You never taught me that…Did you? Let’s not meet again.Goodbye Mr Black…Adieu undetermined and disorganized mind.Come back,Fortified Africa



Oeuvre of Marie sparkle™

It was the tale of me and you who wants to make everything around us beautiful.Minds that does not act like butterflies that flutter for a day and think it is forever.

Bye for now.


 Picture credit: Canstock photos and Moving picture quotes